Nottinghamshire v Wiltshire
Gillette Cup 1965 (1st Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 1st May 1965 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresWH Copson, WE Phillipson
Man of the MatchAJ Corran

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DD Gardnerc Millman b Johnson11     
DE Essenhighc Millman b Johnson19     
IR Lomaxrun out50     
P Houghc and b Corran25     
AM Smithc Millman b Corran6     
*DM Richardsc M Hill b Corran0     
BH Whiteb Forbes7     
+M Hannac M Hill b Corran1     
MH Martinc M Hill b Johnson1     
AG Marshallnot out31     
JH Merryweathernot out1     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-39, 3-106, 4-110, 5-110, 6-117, 7-121, 8-123, 9-155
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davison13   2270---2.08
Forbes11   2351--66.003.18
Johnson10   0323--20.003.20
Wells13   6230---1.77
Corran13   2354--19.502.69

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NW Hillrun out66     
NB Whittinghamc and b Merryweather69     
JB Bolusnot out10     
M Hillc Smith b Merryweather2     
HI Moorenot out4     
*+G Millmandid not bat      
AA Johnsondid not bat      
C Forbesdid not bat      
IJ Davisondid not bat      
AJ Corrandid not bat      
BD Wellsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(3 wickets, 56.1 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-133, 2-146, 3-150
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lomax12   1340---2.83
Martin5   0170---3.40
Marshall13   2390---3.00
Smith13   4370---2.85
Merryweather13   6232--39.001.77

--> DD Gardner made his debut in ListA matches
--> DE Essenhigh made his debut in ListA matches
--> IR Lomax made his debut in ListA matches
--> P Hough made his debut in ListA matches
--> BH White made his debut in ListA matches
--> AA Johnson made his debut in ListA matches
--> AJ Corran achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Wiltshire innings (previous best was 1-30)




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles