Leicestershire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2007
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 29th, 30th, 31st August 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 115 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Nottinghamshire Second XI 21 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNGB Cook, W Jordan
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), R Marshall (Nottinghamshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 61/1
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire Second XI (2) 57/1

Nottinghamshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Smithc du Toit b Cliff6916922311- 
AD Halesc du Toit b Cummins95115147151 
SL Elstoneb Cummins011-- 
WA Sabeyc Pratt b Cliff1926482- 
+JA Simpsonnot out5410211771 
SE Ogrizovicc Naik b Cliff021-- 
YA Tariqb Naik2510-- 
SRG Francisc Naik b Cliff32646541 
LJ Fletcherb Cliff032-- 
MHA Footittc du Toit b Cliff269-- 
GD Cloughabsent
*WM Noondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 18 nb, 12 w)37
Total(all out, 316 minutes, 82.2 overs)310
Fall of wickets:
1-148, 2-148, 3-194, 4-218, 5-218, 6-225, 7-294, 8-294, 9-310 (82.2 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rowe12   2540-3
Cummins17   454211
Gurney14   260021
Naik20   2781--
Salunkhe8   0280-3

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SB Patelc Hales b Fletcher1947534- 
JJ Cobbc Ogrizovic b Footitt3159896- 
CSJ Yatesrun out (Smith)43045-- 
J du Toitlbw b Footitt21112-- 
KA Jogianot out10512920116- 
+DM Prattb Sabey2373791- 
GT Cairnsc Simpson b Sabey1515223- 
D Salunkheb Elstone1742392- 
*JKH Naikc Smith b Elstone14232511 
SJ Cliffnot out1528283- 
Z Alidid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 12 nb, 10 w)34
Total(8 wickets, declared, 300 minutes, 75 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-70, 3-77, 4-77, 5-138, 6-171, 7-211, 8-239
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Francis17   3620-2
Fletcher22   74612-
Footitt12   051264
Elstone11   0542--
Tariq6   31001-
Sabey7   0442--

Nottinghamshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Smithst Pratt b Naik10913918717- 
AD Halesb Salunkhe1837473- 
SL Elstonec Cairns b Naik3476784- 
WA Sabeynot out103106101132 
GD Cloughnot out29293911 
+JA Simpsondid not bat      
SE Ogrizovicdid not bat      
YA Tariqdid not bat      
SRG Francisdid not bat      
LJ Fletcherdid not bat      
MHA Footittdid not bat      
*WM Noondid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 14 nb)23
Total(3 wickets, declared, 233 minutes, 63.2 overs)316
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-133, 3-219
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cliff12   1480--
Ali13   1610-4
Salunkhe7   0291-3
Naik16   1922--
Yates5   0280--
Cobb2   160--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KA Jogiac Simpson b Francis1021222- 
JJ Cobblbw b Tariq93136168121 
CSJ Yateslbw b Footitt1837363- 
J du Toitc Simpson b Footitt011-- 
+DM Prattlbw b Footitt022-- 
GT Cairnsb Tariq50911115- 
SB Patelc Smith b Elstone085-- 
D Salunkhec Simpson b Elstone1118281- 
SJ Cliffc Hales b Elstone065-- 
*JKH Naiknot out24414231 
Z Alic Simpson b Footitt82123-- 
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)18
Total(all out, 227 minutes, 63.4 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-50, 3-50, 4-55, 5-185, 6-188, 7-188, 8-189, 9-213, 10-232 (63.4 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Francis9   1421-1
Fletcher9   1290--
Clough7   0300--
Elstone16   1583--
Tariq7   41821-
Smith6   1200--

--> Leicestershire Second XI full substitute: KA Jogia for DT Rowe
--> Leicestershire Second XI full substitute: Z Ali for RAG Cummins




This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles