Middlesex County Cricket Club

Middlesex v Kent
Liverpool Victoria County Championship 2006 (Division 1)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th April 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 7 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Kent 20 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresIJ Gould, RK Illingworth
Close of play day 1Middlesex (1) 333 all out
Close of play day 2Middlesex (2) 11/1 (Hutton 5*, Shah 0*; 9 overs)
Close of play day 3Kent (2) 42/0 (Fulton 19*, Key 15*; 17 overs)

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ET Smithc van Jaarsveld b Joseph3668808- 
*BL Huttonc Joseph b Kemp471482015- 
OA Shahc van Jaarsveld b Khan1234521- 
EC Joycec Kemp b Joseph130203271122 
JWM Dalrymplec O'Brien b Cook1728371- 
NRD Comptonc O'Brien b Kemp1360571- 
+BJM Scottb Kemp1221242- 
J Louwc O'Brien b Stevens156-- 
CJC Wrightc van Jaarsveld b Joseph1029271- 
CEW Silverwoodc Stevens b Joseph246-- 
Mohammad Alinot out19152921 
Extras(13 lb, 16 nb, 5 w)34
Total(all out, 101.1 overs)333
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Smith), 2-91 (Shah), 3-154 (Hutton), 4-191 (Dalrymple), 5-232 (Compton), 6-255 (Scott), 7-268 (Louw), 8-289 (Wright), 9-295 (Silverwood), 10-333 (Joyce)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan23   482113
Cook18   4481--
Kemp20   372332
Patel12   1420--
Stevens6   0141--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc Dalrymple b Wright3060825- 
*RWT Keylbw b Silverwood410131- 
M van Jaarsveldc Smith b Silverwood6310616911- 
MJ Walkerc Joyce b Mohammad Ali12321826518- 
DI Stevensc Scott b Louw1524223- 
JM Kempc Hutton b Dalrymple1313162- 
+NJ O'Brienb Mohammad Ali1018232- 
MM Patelc Hutton b Dalrymple21517-- 
SJ Cookc Shah b Silverwood610161- 
A Khanb Dalrymple1150481- 
RH Josephnot out003-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 20 nb, 1 w)31
Total(all out, 85.5 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Key), 2-69 (Fulton), 3-145 (van Jaarsveld), 4-162 (Stevens), 5-184 (Kemp), 6-211 (O'Brien), 7-224 (Patel), 8-251 (Cook), 9-296 (Khan), 10-308 (Walker)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Silverwood17   3553-1
Louw20   5691--
Wright15   3641-2
Mohammad Ali13.5271216
Hutton3   260--
Dalrymple17   6333--

Middlesex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
ET Smithc van Jaarsveld b Khan22031-- 
*BL Huttonc Key b Joseph84469-- 
OA Shahlbw b Khan1630613- 
EC Joycec van Jaarsveld b Joseph927341- 
JWM Dalrymplelbw b Joseph64831057- 
NRD Comptonb Khan12422326172 
+BJM Scottc and b Kemp1425302- 
J Louwc O'Brien b Joseph22528-- 
CJC Wrightc sub b Walker4269908- 
CEW Silverwoodnot out1819-- 
Mohammad Alic and b Khan19974- 
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)26
Total(all out, 93.1 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Smith), 2-23 (Hutton), 3-45 (Shah), 4-45 (Joyce), 5-140 (Dalrymple), 6-182 (Scott), 7-210 (Louw), 8-298 (Wright), 9-307 (Compton), 10-327 (Mohammad Ali)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph23   367421
Cook15   1480--
Kemp12   1511--
Stevens9   1190--
Patel12   15202-
Walker5   1181--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc Scott b Louw771752029- 
*RWT Keylbw b Silverwood1962932- 
M van Jaarsveldlbw b Louw10415519914- 
MJ Walkernot out84125144121 
DI Stevensnot out35485041 
JM Kempdid not bat      
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(17 lb, 18 nb, 2 w)37
Total(3 wickets, 92.4 overs)356
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Key), 2-166 (Fulton), 3-267 (van Jaarsveld)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Louw19   1832-1
Silverwood16   242111
Wright10   0480-3
Mohammad Ali15   149014
Dalrymple26   4770--
Hutton2   1140--

--> EC Joyce (1) 100 in 148 balls, 200 minutes with 11 fours and 1 six
--> MJ Walker (1) 100 in 196 balls, 241 minutes with 14 fours
--> MJ Walker (1) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 76
--> NRD Compton (2) passed his previous highest score of 40 in County Championship matches
--> NRD Compton (2) made his first century in County Championship matches
--> NRD Compton (2) 100 in 184 balls, 218 minutes with 5 fours and 2 sixes
--> NRD Compton (2) passed his previous highest score of 101 in first-class matches
--> CJC Wright (2) passed his previous highest score of 13 in County Championship matches
--> M van Jaarsveld (2) 100 in 152 balls, 188 minutes with 13 fours
--> M van Jaarsveld (2) passed 9500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 82
--> A Khan reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed OA Shah, his 1st wicket in the Middlesex first innings
--> RH Joseph achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed EC Joyce in the Middlesex first innings (previous best was 3-47)



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2015 Middlesex CCC and CricketArchive





To keep up to date with Middlesex County Cricket Club news and updates! Click here to visit our page or click the like button below to like us.