Middlesex County Cricket Club

Middlesex Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2004 (B Zone)
VenueOld Deer Park, Richmond on 16th July 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 24 runs
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresR Palmer, SW Poole
ScorersD Ayriss, AP Jones

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NRD Comptonb Brignull16     
EJG Morganrun out21     
EC Joycec Masters b Walker30     
*+DC Nashc New b Liddle2     
MA Richardslbw b Maunders17     
BJ Duncanc Brandy b Ferraby9     
CT Peploec New b Ferraby5     
TE Savillc Masters b Walker8     
CD Whelanc Brandy b Ferraby4     
CJC Wrightb Masters3     
WB Rankinnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 14 w)30
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-48, 3-53, 4-101, 5-101, 6-121, 7-124, 8-133, 9-139, 10-145 (44.3 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brignull8   3141--
Liddle6   0281--
Maunders10   22912-
Walker10   22821-
Ferraby4   0932-

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Maidenb Wright052   
JK Maunderslbw b Rankin21319   
MAG Boycec Nash b Peploe123045   
DG Brandyc Morgan b Duncan314278   
NJ Ferrabyb Whelan93125   
+TJ Newrun out153343   
*DD Mastersc Wright b Peploe173141   
SCJ Broadrun out112640   
GW Walkerb Peploe011   
DS Brignullb Peploe017   
CJ Liddlenot out187   
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)23
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Maiden), 2-3 (Maunders), 3-37, 4-56, 5-56, 6-89, 7-115, 8-115, 9-119, 10-121 (39.1 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wright10   3311--
Rankin8   0241--
Peploe10   2114--
Duncan4   0191--
Savill2   190--



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2015 Middlesex CCC and CricketArchive





To keep up to date with Middlesex County Cricket Club news and updates! Click here to visit our page or click the like button below to like us.