Kent v Middlesex
Frizzell County Championship 2003 (Division 1)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 14th, 15th, 16th, 17th May 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKent 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Middlesex 8 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJH Evans, JW Lloyds
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 291/4 (Walker 10*, Ealham 3*; 81 overs)
Close of play day 2Middlesex (1) 135/5 (Hutton 61*, Nash 10*; 49 overs)
Close of play day 3Middlesex (2) 61/0 (Strauss 32*, Koenig 24*; 16 overs)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Carberryc Nash b Keegan5313515271 
RWT Keylbw b Dawes3657866- 
ET Smithc Hutton b Dawes10314646319- 
GS Blewettc Koenig b Dawes60921559- 
MJ Walkerc Keegan b Dawes3275795- 
*MA Ealhamlbw b Keegan321201365- 
+GO Jonesc Hutton b Weekes5279948- 
JC Tredwellc and b Weekes36576651 
MJ Saggersc Hutton b Weekes1615213- 
A Sheriyarnot out1221222- 
BJ Trottb Weekes21112-- 
Extras(13 b, 12 lb, 9 nb, 4 w)38
Total(all out, 134 overs)472
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Key), 2-132 (Carberry), 3-270 (Blewett), 4-274 (Smith), 5-319 (Walker), 6-380 (Ealham), 7-412 (Jones), 8-452 (Saggers), 9-455 (Tredwell), 10-472 (Trott)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dawes28   29042-
Keegan28   8722--
Gannon23   410201-
Hutton7   145013
Imran Tahir20   5680-1
Weekes28   6704--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJ Straussrun out3107-- 
SG Koenigb Saggers421031575- 
OA Shahc Walker b Trott5128-- 
BL Huttonc Sheriyar b Saggers7415520912- 
EC Joyceb Saggers036-- 
PN Weekeslbw b Trott385-- 
+DC Nashlbw b Saggers124661-- 
CB Keeganc Tredwell b Ealham1934524- 
Imran Tahirc Key b Ealham29355251 
JH Dawesc Ealham b Tredwell1619202- 
BW Gannonnot out1710-- 
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 71.4 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Strauss), 2-8 (Shah), 3-105 (Koenig), 4-119 (Joyce), 5-122 (Weekes), 6-150 (Hutton), 7-154 (Nash), 8-203 (Keegan), 9-212 (Imran Tahir), 10-221 (Dawes)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers23   9484--
Trott20   4682--
Sheriyar14   0690-2
Ealham11   42121-
Blewett1   010--

Middlesex second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJ Straussc Ealham b Tredwell9313516116- 
SG Koenigc Walker b Trott9620422615- 
OA Shahc Walker b Tredwell21323911 
BL Huttonc Blewett b Trott52542-- 
EC Joycenot out1527253- 
PN Weekesnot out185-- 
+DC Nashdid not bat      
BW Gannondid not bat      
Imran Tahirdid not bat      
CB Keegandid not bat      
JH Dawesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 4 nb)18
Total(4 wickets, 71.3 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-176 (Strauss), 2-212 (Shah), 3-230 (Koenig), 4-245 (Hutton)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers12   2420-1
Tredwell24   6702--
Sheriyar11   0310-1
Ealham4   0180--
Carberry4   1220--

--> Kent score at 130 overs in the first innings was 455-9
--> ET Smith (1) 100 in 144 balls, 187 minutes with 19 fours
--> ET Smith (1) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 72
--> BL Hutton (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 26
--> AJ Strauss (2) passed 4000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 85
--> BW Gannon made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> BW Gannon made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> BW Gannon made his debut for Middlesex in County Championship matches
--> BW Gannon made his debut for Middlesex in first-class matches
--> JH Dawes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed MJ Walker in the Kent first innings (previous best was 3-47)



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2017 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive