Middlesex v Derbyshire
CGU National League 1999 (Division 2)
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 10th August 1999 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 25 runs
PointsMiddlesex 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresJC Balderstone, MJ Harris

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Slaterc Dutch b Fraser15     
SP Titchardb Cook21     
ME Cassarlbw b Tufnell14     
RMS Westonc Roseberry b Cook5     
BL Spendlovec Nash b Weekes26     
ID Blackwellb Weekes11     
PAJ DeFreitasc Shah b Dutch12     
+KM Krikkenc Nash b Dutch14     
JP Pyemontc Tufnell b Weekes8     
P Aldredc Hewitt b Dutch2     
TM Smithnot out2     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 33 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-43, 3-57, 4-64, 5-91, 6-100, 7-114, 8-132, 9-135, 10-139 (33 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser5   1161--30.003.20
Hewitt6   1220---3.67
Cook6   1232--18.003.83
Tufnell4   1291--24.007.25
Weekes6   1203--12.003.33
Dutch6   0263--12.004.33

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OA Shahc Weston b DeFreitas0     
MA Roseberryc Krikken b Aldred5     
JL Langerc Slater b Smith13     
*MR Ramprakashb Aldred3     
PN Weekesst Krikken b Blackwell44     
+DC Nashrun out1     
KP Dutchrun out10     
SJ Cookc sub b Blackwell7     
JP Hewittc Cassar b DeFreitas11     
ARC Fraserst Krikken b Blackwell0     
PCR Tufnellnot out1     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)19
Total(all out, 31.5 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-16, 4-40, 5-48, 6-79, 7-93, 8-112, 9-113, 10-114 (31.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas7   1192--21.002.71
Aldred7   0242--21.003.43
Smith3   0201--18.006.67
Cassar4   0110---2.75
Titchard4   0130---3.25

--> The match was reduced before play started to 33 overs per side
--> JP Pyemont made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches
--> ID Blackwell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 3-47)

Match reduced to 33 overs per side



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2016 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive