Middlesex Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2014 (South Division)
VenueOld Deer Park, Richmond on 13th June 2014 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 2; Gloucestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresR Collins, BJ Debenham
ScorersS Cashmore (Gloucestershire Second XI), MS Fryer (Middlesex Second XI)

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BS Gilmourrun out (Higgins)8641-133.33
MD Lezarc Gubbins b Sandhu2732493184.38
DS Phillipsc Gubbins b Podmore22162131137.50
Waqas Hussainb Podmore1021381-47.62
GT Hankinsc Rossington b Sowter1830482-60.00
+PJ Grieshaberc and b Sowter5673688-76.71
*TW Shrewsburyc Rossington b Sowter7910--77.78
Masoor Khanc and b Sowter4471-100.00
REM Williamsnot out2752562-51.92
TS Costleyc Sowter b Balbirnie1727282-62.96
OW Smithsonb Sandhu71313--53.85
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)18
Total(all out, 177 minutes, 47 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Gilmour, 1.1 ov), 2-44 (Phillips, 5.5 ov), 3-64 (Lezar, 10.2 ov), 4-72 (Waqas Hussain, 14 ov), 5-121 (Hankins, 24.1 ov), 6-147 (Shrewsbury, 27 ov), 7-154 (Masoor Khan, 29 ov), 8-174 (Grieshaber, 32.5 ov), 9-206 (Costley, 42 ov), 10-221 (Smithson, 47 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Balbirnie8   0431--48.005.38
Podmore8   04623-24.005.75
Sandhu9   13923-27.004.33
Fairhead9   23301--3.67
Scott3   024021-8.00
Sowter10   03542-15.003.50

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RF Higginsc Grieshaber b Gilmour93758315-124.00
NRT Gubbinsc Waqas Hussain b Smithson1114151-78.57
A Balbirnienot out83729611-115.28
*AM Rossingtonc Hankins b Gilmour259--40.00
+SS Eskinazinot out1318181-72.22
RG Whitedid not bat      
GFB Scottdid not bat      
NA Sowterdid not bat      
FJB Fairheaddid not bat      
GS Sandhudid not bat      
HW Podmoredid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 18 w)20
Total(3 wickets, 112 minutes, 30.4 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Gubbins, 4 ov), 2-163 (Higgins, 23 ov), 3-172 (Rossington, 24.4 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams5   02001--4.00
Smithson7   04511-42.006.43
Shrewsbury4   0230---5.75
Phillips3   037011-12.33
Costley4   03901--9.75
Gilmour6   04825-18.008.00
Waqas Hussain1.40100---6.00



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2017 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive