Middlesex Second XI v Essex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2012 (South Division)
VenueMerchant Taylors' School Ground, Northwood on 21st May 2012 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 2; Essex Second XI 0
UmpiresAJ Salkeld, BV Taylor
ScorersMS Fryer (Middlesex Second XI), P Parkinson (Essex Second XI)

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NLJ Brownec London b Murtagh810102- 
*JC Mickleburghc Stirling b Williams1527522- 
HD Ramsdenc Patel b Murtagh168-- 
MA Comberc Rossington b Crook175-- 
KS Velanic Rossington b Ireland52224-- 
SS Arthurtonb Williams2612-- 
+CJR Marshb Patel2345712- 
JM Carpenterlbw b Williams443-- 
MA Chambersc Patel b Ireland246-- 
SP Cheethamc Rossington b Ireland016-- 
WL Dungernot out1843462- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 123 minutes, 29.1 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Browne, 2.3 ov), 2-22 (Ramsden, 4.2 ov), 3-23 (Comber, 5.3 ov), 4-33 (Velani, 11.4 ov), 5-33 (Mickleburgh, 12.2 ov), 6-36 (Arthurton, 14.1 ov), 7-40 (Carpenter, 14.5 ov), 8-44 (Chambers, 15.5 ov), 9-49 (Cheetham, 17.1 ov), 10-84 (Marsh, 29.1 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murtagh8   2142--
Crook7   1241--
Ireland6   11531-
Williams6   1183--
Smith1   060--

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TE Scollayb Cheetham41413-- 
+AM Rossingtonlbw b Dunger26581042- 
AB Londonc Dunger b Chambers1123242- 
JM Kettleboroughb Cheetham42328-- 
SP Crookc Ramsden b Comber915201- 
TJ Murtaghnot out1931352- 
TMJ Smithnot out614171- 
PR Stirlingdid not bat      
REM Williamsdid not bat      
AJ Irelanddid not bat      
RH Pateldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 121 minutes, 29.3 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Scollay, 3.2 ov), 2-24 (London, 8.5 ov), 3-42 (Kettleborough, 15.4 ov), 4-58 (Crook, 20.4 ov), 5-70 (Rossington, 25.1 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chambers7   132131
Cheetham8   1112--
Comber8   0171--



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2015 Middlesex Cricket and CricketArchive