Middlesex County Cricket Club

Middlesex Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2011 (South Division)
VenueOld Deer Park, Richmond on 9th May 2011 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 0; Somerset Second XI 2
UmpiresMR Benson, AJ Salkeld
ScorersAP Jones (Middlesex Second XI), LM Rhodes (Somerset Second XI)

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Stirlingc JE Haggett b Hayman1178-1 
SP Crooklbw b Meschede2120284- 
*TE Scollayc and b Dibble514231- 
+JA Simpsonc Bullen b Meschede038-- 
SD Robsonc JE Haggett b Meschede3914-- 
JH Daveyc Townsend b Meschede0613-- 
AB Londonc JE Haggett b Meschede132423-- 
TMJ Smithnot out67821099- 
AJ Irelandc Hayman b Thornely26545422 
GS Sandhurun out (JE Haggett)82228-- 
TW Parsonsnot out002-- 
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 161 minutes, 40 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Stirling, 1.4 ov), 2-39 (Crook, 6 ov), 3-39 (Scollay, 6.4 ov), 4-39 (Simpson, 7.3 ov), 5-44 (Robson, 9.1 ov), 6-45 (Davey, 9.5 ov), 7-62 (London, 15.4 ov), 8-116 (Ireland, 31 ov), 9-156 (Sandhu, 39.4 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dibble8   0231--
Hayman5   0411-1
Meschede8   2185--
JE Haggett4   0240--
Leach8   2260--
Thornely7   02511-

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Thornelyc Crook b London671001255- 
*AWR Barrowc Simpson b Parsons068-- 
CAJ Meschedec Simpson b London6510112561 
MD Waltersnot out1014291- 
CJ Haggettnot out1215202- 
TKM Townsenddid not bat      
+SFG Bullendid not bat      
AJ Dibbledid not bat      
MJ Leachdid not bat      
JT Haymandid not bat      
JE Haggettdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 155 minutes, 39.2 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Barrow, 1.5 ov), 2-137 (Thornely, 33.5 ov), 3-140 (Meschede, 35.2 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ireland8   22202-
Parsons8   1321--
Smith8   02301-
Sandhu6   0340--
Stirling6   0270--

--> Middlesex Second XI powerplay 1: overs 1 to 8
--> Middlesex Second XI powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 9 to 12
--> Middlesex Second XI powerplay 3 (chosen by the batting side): overs 37 to 40
--> Somerset Second XI powerplay 1: overs 1 to 8
--> Somerset Second XI powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 9 to 12
--> Somerset Second XI powerplay 3 (chosen by the batting side): overs 37 to 40 (in 39.2 overs)
--> TMJ Smith 50 in 75 balls, 104 minutes with 7 fours
--> MA Thornely 50 in 89 balls, 99 minutes with 5 fours
--> CAJ Meschede 50 in 75 balls, 100 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2015 Middlesex CCC and CricketArchive





To keep up to date with Middlesex County Cricket Club news and updates! Click here to visit our page or click the like button below to like us.