Middlesex County Cricket Club

Kent v Middlesex
Twenty20 Cup 2007 (South Division)
VenueThe Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham on 4th July 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 26 runs
PointsKent 2; Middlesex 0
UmpiresR Palmer, P Willey
Man of the MatchM Morkel

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Denlyc Keegan b Dalrymple403342-3121.21
MJ Walkerc Kartik b Henderson1113171-84.62
*M van Jaarsveldst Scott b Dalrymple36292821124.14
DI Stevensc Joyce b Kartik689--75.00
+GO Jonesnot out24162421150.00
R McLarennot out25211921119.05
NJ Dexterdid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
M Morkeldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Walker), 2-85 (Denly), 3-93 (van Jaarsveld), 4-99 (Stevens)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murtagh4   0340---8.50
Keegan4   0280---7.00
Henderson4   0331--24.008.25
Kartik4   0201--24.005.00
Dalrymple4   02821-12.007.00

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Straussc van Jaarsveld b Morkel021--0.00
*ET Smithb Morkel5691-83.33
EJG Morganc van Jaarsveld b Morkel34273723125.93
JWM Dalrymplec Jones b Cook7106-170.00
EC Joycec Yasir Arafat b Cook1926262-73.08
NRD Comptonc McLaren b Tredwell7791-100.00
T Hendersonc Morkel b Yasir Arafat101014--100.00
CB Keeganb McLaren24151431160.00
+BJM Scottnot out139--33.33
TJ Murtaghc Tredwell b Yasir Arafat7641-116.67
M Kartikrun out001--0.00
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 18.4 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Strauss), 2-17 (Smith), 3-25 (Dalrymple), 4-65 (Morgan), 5-70 (Joyce), 6-79 (Compton), 7-107 (Henderson), 8-113 (Keegan), 9-120 (Murtagh), 10-120 (Kartik, 18.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morkel4   02431-8.006.00
Yasir Arafat3.402621-11.007.09
Cook4   0232--12.005.75
McLaren3   02011-18.006.67
Tredwell4   0241--24.006.00

--> JL Denly passed his previous highest score of 34 in twenty20 matches
--> GO Jones passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 matches
--> ET Smith passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 3
--> M Morkel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed EJG Morgan in the Middlesex innings (previous best was 2-17)



This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2015 Middlesex CCC and CricketArchive





To keep up to date with Middlesex County Cricket Club news and updates! Click here to visit our page or click the like button below to like us.