Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 2003

See Also One-Day Matches and Twenty-20 Matches and Second XI Matches

Captain: PAJ DeFreitas
Portrait of  Phil DeFreitas
copyright © Neville Chadwick Photography
team picture
copyright © Neville Chadwick Photography
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury; The AMP Oval, Kennington; Aigburth, Liverpool; John Walker's Ground, Southgate; Southchurch Park, Southend-on-Sea; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; County Ground, Hove

Championship playing record:
P 16     W 1     D 9     L 6

First-Class playing record:
P 17     W 2     D 9     L 6

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

22 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 2003:
RM Amin; DG Brandy; DS Brignull; RJ Cunliffe; CE Dagnall; PAJ DeFreitas; VC Drakes; JO Grove; BJ Hodge; DL Maddy; DE Malcolm; DD Masters; JK Maunders; PA Nixon; JL Sadler; V Sehwag; JN Snape; DI Stevens; GW Walker; TR Ward; MJA Whiley; LJ Wright.

10 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 2003:
RM Amin; DS Brignull; VC Drakes; BJ Hodge; DD Masters; JK Maunders; JL Sadler; V Sehwag; JN Snape; LJ Wright.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page