Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1999

See Also One-Day Matches and Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: VJ Wells, JJ Whitaker
Portrait of  Vince Wells
copyright © Neville Chadwick Photography
Portrait of James Whitaker
copyright © Neville Chadwick Photography
team picture
copyright © Neville Chadwick Photography
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Chelmsford; County Ground, Taunton; St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury; County Ground, Southampton; Arundel Castle Cricket Club Ground, Arundel; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Northampton

Championship playing record:
P 17     W 5     D 9     L 3

First-Class playing record:
P 18     W 5     D 9     L 4

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

21 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1999:
SAJ Boswell; MT Brimson; CD Crowe; JM Dakin; A Habib; MS Kasprowicz; AA Khan; CC Lewis; DL Maddy; TJ Mason; DJ Millns; AD Mullally; PA Nixon; J Ormond; A Sachdeva; BF Smith; DI Stevens; IJ Sutcliffe; VJ Wells; JJ Whitaker; D Williamson.

4 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1999:
SAJ Boswell; MS Kasprowicz; AA Khan; A Sachdeva.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page