Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1950

See Also Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: CH Palmer
Portrait of Charles Palmer
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester; Town Ground, Coalville; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch; Park Road, Loughborough

Away Grounds visited:
Old Trafford, Manchester; Ynysangharad Park, Pontypridd; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; United Services Ground, Portsmouth; FP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; Recreation Ground, Bath; Courtaulds Ground, Coventry; Chalkwell Park, Westcliff-on-Sea; St George's Road, Harrogate; Cheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone; County Ground, Northampton; Queen's Park, Chesterfield; Kennington Oval, Kennington

Championship playing record:
P 28     W 3     D 12     L 13

First-Class playing record:
P 31     W 3     D 12     L 16

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

20 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1950:
GL Berry; TA Chapman; P Corrall; D Goodson; TJ Goodwin; MR Hallam; VE Jackson; G Lester; VS Munden; CH Palmer; WR Parkins; FT Prentice; A Riddington; JWR Smith; KD Smith; J Sperry; M Tompkin; JE Walsh; GS Watson; CRD Wooler.

7 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1950:
D Goodson; TJ Goodwin; MR Hallam; CH Palmer; WR Parkins; JWR Smith; KD Smith.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page