Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1927

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: GHS Fowke
Portrait of Gustavus Fowke
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester; Ashby Road, Hinckley; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, New Road, Worcester; County Ground, Southampton; The University Parks, Oxford; County Ground, Leyton; Cardiff Arms Park, Cardiff; County Ground, Northampton; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Angel Ground, Tonbridge; Old Trafford, Manchester; Victoria Ground, Cheltenham; County Ground, Hove; Bramall Lane, Sheffield; County Ground, Derby; Kennington Oval, Kennington

Championship playing record:
P 28     W 7     D 18     L 3

First-Class playing record:
P 30     W 8     D 19     L 3

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

18 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1927:
NF Armstrong; WE Astill; F Bale; GL Berry; JC Bradshaw; CAR Coleman; SS Coulson; EW Dawson; GHS Fowke; G Geary; AT Sharp; AW Shipman; TE Sidwell; A Skelding; HA Smith; HC Snary; CH Taylor; B Tyler.

No player made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1927.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page