Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1925

See Also Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: GHS Fowke
Portrait of Gustavus Fowke
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Hove; The University Parks, Oxford; FP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; County Ground, Northampton; The Rectory Field, Blackheath; The Circle, Hull; Old Trafford, Manchester; The Town Ground, Burton-on-Trent; The Butts Ground, Coventry; Kennington Oval, Kennington; Dean Park, Bournemouth; Cardiff Arms Park, Cardiff; Wagon Works Ground, Gloucester; County Ground, Leyton

Championship playing record:
P 26     W 7     D 6     L 13

First-Class playing record:
P 28     W 7     D 6     L 15

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

20 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1925:
WE Astill; F Bale; GL Berry; JC Bradshaw; SS Coulson; EW Dawson; NT Dowen; GHS Fowke; G Geary; LS Hutchinson; E King; JH King; A Lord; AW Shipman; TE Sidwell; A Skelding; HA Smith; HC Snary; CE Starmer; CH Taylor.

4 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1925:
NT Dowen; E King; HA Smith; CE Starmer.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page