Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1924

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: GHS Fowke
Portrait of Gustavus Fowke
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Leyton; St Helen's, Swansea; Cricket Field Road, Horsham; Queen's Park, Chesterfield; Old Trafford, Manchester; The Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; County Ground, Northampton; County Ground, Southampton; College Ground, Cheltenham; Park Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford; Kennington Oval, Kennington

Championship playing record:
P 25     W 7     D 6     L 12

First-Class playing record:
P 27     W 7     D 7     L 13

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

27 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1924:
WE Astill; F Bale; WE Benskin; W Berridge; GL Berry; JC Bradshaw; SS Coulson; EW Dawson; JAFMP de Lisle; WL Everard; GHS Fowke; G Geary; ACJ German; LS Hutchinson; JH King; NB Lee; A Lord; A Mounteney; GBF Rudd; GH Salmon; AT Sharp; AW Shipman; TE Sidwell; A Skelding; HC Snary; CH Taylor; CG Watts.

3 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1924:
GL Berry; WL Everard; CG Watts.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page