Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1908

See Also Other Matches

Captain: AG Hazlerigg
Portrait of Arthur Hazlerigg
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Leyton; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; The Saffrons, Eastbourne; County Ground, Southampton; County Ground, Northampton; County Ground, Derby; St George's Road, Harrogate; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury; Old Trafford, Manchester; Kennington Oval, Kennington

Championship playing record:
P 21     W 4     D 9     L 8

First-Class playing record:
P 22     W 5     D 9     L 8

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

20 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1908:
WE Astill; WE Benskin; J Burgess; S Coe; VFS Crawford; JS Curtis; AE Davis; GHS Fowke; AG Hazlerigg; T Jayes; JH King; AE Knight; WW Odell; AT Sharp; J Shields; W Shipman; H Thompson; H Whitehead; CJB Wood; A Woodcock.

3 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1908:
AT Sharp; W Shipman; H Thompson.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page