Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1904

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: CE de Trafford
Portrait of Charles de Trafford
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Aylestone Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
Edgbaston, Birmingham; Park Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford; County Ground, Leyton; Crystal Palace Park, Crystal Palace; County Ground, Derby; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Hove; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; County Ground, Southampton; Aigburth, Liverpool; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Kennington Oval, Kennington

Championship playing record:
P 20     W 6     D 8     L 6

First-Class playing record:
P 24     W 9     D 8     L 7

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

15 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1904:
TC Allsopp; A Cobley; S Coe; RT Crawford; VFS Crawford; CE de Trafford; GC Gill; R Joyce; JH King; AE Knight; WW Odell; J Toon; H Whitehead; JP Whiteside; CJB Wood.

No player made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1904.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page