Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1895

Captain: CE de Trafford
Portrait of Charles de Trafford
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
team picture
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; Kennington Oval, Kennington; Old Trafford, Manchester; County Ground, Leyton; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; County Ground, Derby; Bramall Lane, Sheffield; Edgbaston, Birmingham; United Services Ground, Portsmouth

Championship playing record:
P 16     W 3     D 3     L 10

First-Class playing record:
P 18     W 4     D 3     L 11

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

24 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1895:
J Bacon; M Chapman; CE de Trafford; F Geeson; FD Gray; GW Hillyard; R Hincks; J Holland; JH King; AE Knight; A Lorrimer; D Lorrimer; HH Marriott; AD Pougher; J Powers; E Riley; FW Stocks; CC Stone; W Tomlin; G Walton; TH Warren; JP Whiteside; A Woodcock; F Wright.

10 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1895:
J Bacon; F Geeson; FD Gray; R Hincks; JH King; AE Knight; J Powers; E Riley; CC Stone; F Wright.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page