Denton West Second XI v Stretford Second XI
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League Second XI 2012
VenueWindsor Park, Denton on 21st April 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenton West Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDenton West Second XI won by 9 wickets
PointsDenton West Second XI 5; Stretford Second XI 0
UmpiresSR Kershaw, B McEwan

Stretford Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Foulkesst Senior b Lowndes222 --9.09
Sameer Khanc Senior b C McAllister1235 1-34.29
*Wasim Zafarc and b C McAllister012 --0.00
T Zafarc I McAllister b Rose315 --20.00
A Faizb Lowndes6166 3592.42
C Sharplbw b Rose18 --12.50
N Turnerc and b Murphy2332 2-71.88
A Grantc Melling b Murphy313 --23.08
+B Riddellnot out16 --16.67
A Fletcherlbw b Murphy01 --0.00
J Grantb Murphy26 --33.33
Extras(3 b, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 36.4 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Foulkes), 2-15 (Sameer Khan), 3-18 (Wasim Zafar), 4-21 (T Zafar), 5-36 (Sharp), 6-87 (Turner), 7-111 (Faiz), 8-111 (A Grant), 9-111 (Fletcher), 10-115 (J Grant, 36.4 ov)
Denton West Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
C McAllister7   382--21.001.14
Lowndes9   4102--27.001.11
I McAllister5   02402--4.80
Rose7   13621-21.005.14
Kilburn2   0190---9.50

Denton West Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+GRC Seniornot out3960 5265.00
C McAllisterb Turner632 1-18.75
LK Mellingnot out5254 6396.30
*J Foremandid not bat      
BP Lowndesdid not bat      
I McAllisterdid not bat      
LTI O'Briendid not bat      
C Jacksondid not bat      
L Kilburndid not bat      
M Murphydid not bat      
S Rosedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 7 nb, 11 w)22
Total(1 wicket, 22.3 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (C McAllister)
Stretford Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Turner7   4413-42.000.57
A Grant4   035025-8.75
Wasim Zafar5   03001--6.00
Sameer Khan2   022024-11.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Lancashire County League and CricketArchive

Our Sponsors...