Roe Green v Denton
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2010
VenueGreenleach Lane, Roe Green on 22nd May 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoe Green won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRoe Green won by 95 runs
PointsRoe Green 5; Denton 0
UmpiresR Austin, IL Herbert

Roe Green inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Birchc Patel b Aurisch2152 2-40.38
J Kenyonb Wharton50102 7-49.02
L Norrisrun out713 1-53.85
P Westnot out9584 94113.10
J Robertsnot out7648 73158.33
*A Williamsdid not bat      
+R Hughesdid not bat      
G Williamsdid not bat      
J Parkerdid not bat      
J Beardshawdid not bat      
SP Erringtondid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 6 lb, 11 w)31
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Birch), 2-69 (Norris), 3-111 (Kenyon)
Denton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aurisch10   12711-60.002.70
CJ Parker14   166010--4.71
Patel8   1610---7.62
Wharton13   0671--78.005.15
M Parker3   0180---6.00
RA Leech2   0210---10.50

Denton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Roebuckb Roberts1424 1158.33
S Egertonc Errington b Roberts03 --0.00
*SD Whartonb Roberts2864 5-43.75
MD Leechb Roberts5065 9-76.92
C Aurischc Roberts b Beardshaw3432 32106.25
M Parkerc Norris b Birch4046 2286.96
J Patelc Kenyon b Beardshaw15 --20.00
+J McIlwaineb Beardshaw02 --0.00
RA Leechb Beardshaw411 1-36.36
CJ Parkerb Beardshaw02 --0.00
TA Stensonnot out39 --33.33
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 44 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Egerton), 2-33 (Roebuck), 3-81 (Wharton), 4-120 (MD Leech), 5-148 (Aurisch), 6-155 (Patel), 7-156 (McIlwaine), 8-171 (RA Leech), 9-171 (CJ Parker), 10-185 (M Parker, 44 ov)
Roe Green bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
G Williams9   13701--4.11
Roberts21   47641-31.503.62
Parker5   03301--6.60
Beardshaw7   1215--8.403.00
Kenyon1   040---4.00
Birch1   061--6.006.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Lancashire County League and CricketArchive

Our Sponsors...