Roe Green v Thornham
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2010
VenueGreenleach Lane, Roe Green on 1st May 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultRoe Green won by 43 runs
PointsRoe Green 5; Thornham 0
UmpiresB Fogg, J Lomax

Roe Green inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Birchc A Micklethwaite b McMahon2265 2-33.85
J Kenyonlbw b Zafar Iqbal712 --58.33
N Bridgfordc M Micklethwaite b T Grey717 1-41.18
P Westc Harrop b M Micklethwaite3274 4143.24
*A Williamsnot out6197 7-62.89
C Budgenst Harrop b Zafar Iqbal5848 64120.83
J Robertsnot out32 --150.00
+R Hughesdid not bat      
J Beardshawdid not bat      
J Parkerdid not bat      
G Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)19
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Kenyon), 2-26 (Bridgford), 3-51 (Birch), 4-89 (West), 5-206 (Budgen)
Thornham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
T Grey18   193115108.005.17
Zafar Iqbal16   1622--48.003.88
McMahon9   0291--54.003.22
M Micklethwaite7   3121--42.001.71

Thornham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+M Harropc Hughes b G Williams02 --0.00
A Micklethwaitec West b G Williams428 --14.29
J Willmanc Parker b G Williams24 --50.00
*S Greyb Bridgford2933 5-87.88
A McClurelbw b Bridgford07 --0.00
M Micklethwaiteb Roberts1518 2-83.33
T Greyb G Williams3763 5158.73
A Qadoosc Hughes b Roberts1315 2-86.67
M Sagarc and b Bridgford4139 24105.13
Zafar Iqbalb G Williams612 --50.00
P McMahonnot out521 --23.81
Extras(6 b, 8 lb)14
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Harrop), 2-2 (Willman), 3-15 (A Micklethwaite), 4-28 (McClure), 5-39 (S Grey), 6-54 (M Micklethwaite), 7-80 (Qadoos), 8-148 (T Grey), 9-150 (Sagar), 10-166 (Zafar Iqbal, 42.1 ov)
Roe Green bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
G Williams14.13465--17.003.25
Bridgford12   6223--24.001.83
Roberts9   2452--27.005.00
Parker3   0230---7.67
Beardshaw4   2160---4.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Lancashire County League and CricketArchive

Our Sponsors...