Prestwich Second XI v Glossop Second XI
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League Second XI 2008
VenueThe Heys, Prestwich on 16th August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPrestwich Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultPrestwich Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsPrestwich Second XI 4; Glossop Second XI 0
Umpires[unknown], D Harrop
ScorersJ Atkinson, JK Haslam

Glossop Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Bottomleyc O'Connor b Barling81615-150.00
D Collc Barnes b Walters43553--11.43
*+B Blackwoodc Barnes b Lorenzini724201-29.17
D Wildenot out551141295-48.25
A Jenningslbw b Barling733341-21.21
M Howarthc DJ Taylor b Bradley619101-31.58
M Allenc and b Barling413131-30.77
A Coatesb Barling021--0.00
D Rogerslbw b Bradley1441332-34.15
D Allennot out5815--62.50
C Mitchesondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Bottomley), 2-23 (Blackwood), 3-27 (Coll), 4-49 (Jennings), 5-56 (Howarth), 6-70 (M Allen), 7-70 (Coates), 8-101 (Rogers)
Prestwich Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barling13   3284-319.502.15
Lorenzini12   42614272.002.17
Walters11   24111-66.003.73
Bradley14   2262-142.001.86

Prestwich Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Taylorb Coates3056565-53.57
R Scargillb Coates5077877-64.94
+GN Barnesnot out2140421-52.50
SK Haslamnot out19131131146.15
JR O'Connordid not bat      
DJ Taylordid not bat      
LTI O'Briendid not bat      
*PA Bradleydid not bat      
TP Barlingdid not bat      
JRJ Waltersdid not bat      
PA Lorenzinidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(2 wickets, 30.5 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (MJ Taylor), 2-101 (Scargill)
Glossop Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mitcheson5   0160---3.20
D Allen6   1170---2.83
Rogers6   03101--5.17
Coates9   2262--27.002.89

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Lancashire County League and CricketArchive

Our Sponsors...