Denton St Lawrence Second XI v Prestwich Second XI
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League Second XI 2008
VenueSycamore Park, Denton on 2nd August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenton St Lawrence Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPrestwich Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsDenton St Lawrence Second XI 0; Prestwich Second XI 4
UmpiresD Bardsley, R Harris
ScorersA Butler, JK Haslam

Denton St Lawrence Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Nadeemb Lorenzini4663804473.02
+MT Dillnuttc Holden b Lorenzini2229284-75.86
T Harropc and b Lorenzini1011131190.91
*M Woodallc R Scargill b Barling44941206-46.81
A Rochest Haslam b Lorenzini011--0.00
C Duncuftlbw b Walters069--0.00
M Selbynot out5484875464.29
N Kirwinnot out2012133-166.67
M Jonesdid not bat      
D Mossdid not bat      
N Malonedid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Dillnutt), 2-60 (Harrop), 3-97 (Nadeem), 4-97 (Roche), 5-102 (Duncuft), 6-187 (Woodall)
Prestwich Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barling12   0671--72.005.58
Lorenzini13   5504-219.503.85
Walsh13   25302--4.08
Walters12   3301--72.002.50

Prestwich Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Taylorc Harrop b Duncuft611291418147.29
R Scargillc Woodall b Moss5263758182.54
LTI O'Brienc Dillnutt b Duncuft1128382-39.29
+SK Haslamnot out664845102137.50
JA McAndrewnot out51318--38.46
JM Scargilldid not bat      
ST Holdendid not bat      
TP Barlingdid not bat      
JRJ Waltersdid not bat      
MJ Walshdid not bat      
*PA Lorenzinidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)26
Total(3 wickets, 46.3 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-89 (R Scargill), 2-117 (O'Brien), 3-182 (Taylor)
Denton St Lawrence Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Duncuft12   2592--36.004.92
Selby3   01905--6.33
Kirwin8   5120-1-1.50
Woodall3   02701--9.00
Moss5   01614130.003.20
Nadeem9   1460---5.11

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Lancashire County League and CricketArchive

Our Sponsors...