Thornham Second XI v Dukinfield Second XI
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League Second XI 2008
VenueRochdale Road, Slattocks on 12th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultThornham Second XI won by 2 wickets
PointsThornham Second XI 5; Dukinfield Second XI 0

Dukinfield Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B McEwanlbw b Grant4     
JD Gascoigneb Grant6     
U Khushnoodb Grant1     
E Jonesb I Heywood37     
M Murphyb I Heywood4     
D Grimbaldestonb I Heywood14     
J Mortonb I Heywood31     
M Hattonc [unknown] b Zafar Iqbal13     
R Vidlerb Zafar Iqbal1     
G Taylorb Zafar Iqbal3     
B Khushnoodnot out2     
Total(all out, 34.5 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (McEwan), 2-16 (Gascoigne), 3-16 (U Khushnood), 4-25 (Murphy), 5-43 (Grimbaldeston), 6-97 (Jones), 7-111 (Morton), 8-116 (Vidler), 9-123 (Hatton), 10-126 (Taylor, 34.5 ov)
Thornham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
I Heywood11   2264--16.502.36
Ali4   1250---6.25
Zafar Iqbal6   0233--12.003.83
Jackson2   080---4.00

Thornham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Jacksonb Grimbaldeston4     
CI Heywoodb Grimbaldeston0     
T Walshrun out41     
J Burkeb B Khushnood0     
T Smithlbw b B Khushnood2     
L Hughesc [unknown] b B Khushnood25     
G Walshb Morton1     
I Heywoodc [unknown] b U Khushnood29     
D Grantnot out7     
Zafar Iqbalnot out0     
S Alidid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 33.1 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (CI Heywood), 2-5 (Jackson), 3-10 (Burke), 4-19 (Smith), 5-69 (Hughes), 6-73 (G Walsh), 7-92 (T Walsh), 8-126 (I Heywood)
Dukinfield Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Grimbaldeston11   2482--33.004.36
B Khushnood16.15333--32.332.04
Morton5   0341--30.006.80
U Khushnood1   031--6.003.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Dukinfield Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Thornham Second XI innings







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Lancashire County League and CricketArchive

Our Sponsors...