Irlam Second XI v Flowery Field Second XI
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League Second XI 2008
VenueIrlam Steel Recreation Ground, Irlam on 5th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossFlowery Field Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultFlowery Field Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsIrlam Second XI 0; Flowery Field Second XI 5
UmpiresD Harrop, J Lomax
ScorerM Yates

Irlam Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+J Quinnb H Lyon02316--0.00
K Dittast P Harvey b Weston1938 4-50.00
ME Hoodc Weston b H Lyon11110--9.09
C Rowanb H Lyon01011--0.00
RJ Loweryc Nelson b Weston64738--12.77
*D Yatesst P Harvey b Weston52216--22.73
K Hussainc Barrow b Weston41927--21.05
E Yatesc Barrow b H Lyon933 -127.27
SN Lowerylbw b H Lyon044--0.00
A Harrisst P Harvey b Weston466--66.67
G Yatesnot out5149--35.71
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)56
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Quinn), 2-10 (Hood), 3-20 (Ditta), 4-20 (Rowan), 5-28 (D Yates), 6-35 (RJ Lowery), 7-37 (Hussain), 8-37 (SN Lowery), 9-42 (Harris), 10-56 (E Yates, 38.5 ov)
Flowery Field Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
H Lyon19.510135--23.800.66
Weston19   9415--22.802.16

Flowery Field Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Dolanc Hussain b Rowan1242 1-28.57
*A Lyonb Rowan1965 3-29.23
D Westonnot out1422 1-63.64
P Barrowc Harris b RJ Lowery27 --28.57
D Eyrenot out83 2-266.67
H Lyondid not bat      
W Nelsondid not bat      
S Kentdid not bat      
+P Harveydid not bat      
S McBridedid not bat      
K Harveydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 w)2
Total(3 wickets, 23.2 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Dolan), 2-45 (A Lyon), 3-48 (Barrow)
Irlam Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
SN Lowery6   2110---1.83
Harris5   390---1.80
G Yates5   0100---2.00
RJ Lowery1   051--6.005.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Irlam Second XI innings: 50 in 37.5 overs, 93 minutes
--> Flowery Field Second XI innings: 50 in 23 overs







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Lancashire County League and CricketArchive

Our Sponsors...