Denton St Lawrence Second XI v Woodhouses Second XI
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League Second XI 2008
VenueSycamore Park, Denton on 28th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenton St Lawrence Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWoodhouses Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsDenton St Lawrence Second XI 0; Woodhouses Second XI 5
UmpiresC Pugh, R Rawsthorne
ScorerA Butler

Denton St Lawrence Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*M Woodallc Doyle b Hardman43339--12.12
+MT Dillnuttb Megram1317212-76.47
C Duncuftrun out (Keogh)21013--20.00
A Rochenot out2461821-39.34
K Rochec Thorpe b Wolfenden1238362-31.58
N Kirwinlbw b Wolfenden1910--11.11
D Mossc Jones b Wolfenden011--0.00
M Selbyc Megram b Wolfenden4911--44.44
N Malonest Keogh b Wolfenden012--0.00
C Rochec Hardman b Wolfenden11312--7.69
J Fittonb Hardman4211-200.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 34.3 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Dillnutt), 2-18 (Duncuft), 3-20 (Woodall), 4-38 (K Roche), 5-47 (Kirwin), 6-47 (Moss), 7-53 (Selby), 8-54 (Malone), 9-64 (C Roche), 10-68 (Fitton, 34.3 ov)
Woodhouses Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Megram10   3201--60.002.00
Thorpe9   490---1.00
Wolfenden8   1166--8.002.00

Woodhouses Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NR Doylenot out2550554-50.00
NCJ Hardmanc A Roche b Kirwin1615163-106.67
SJ Mayallc Duncuft b Woodall2534345-73.53
GP Robertsnot out013--0.00
M Ashcroftdid not bat      
*MDW Heppelldid not bat      
PJ Jonesdid not bat      
J Wolfendendid not bat      
+DC Keoghdid not bat      
CJ Megramdid not bat      
JL Thorpedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 17.1 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Hardman), 2-59 (Mayall)
Denton St Lawrence Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Duncuft6   0250---4.17
Woodall3   1711-18.002.33

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Lancashire County League and CricketArchive

Our Sponsors...