Thornham Second XI v Glossop Second XI
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League Second XI 2008
VenueRochdale Road, Slattocks on 28th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultGlossop Second XI won by 133 runs
PointsThornham Second XI 0; Glossop Second XI 5

Glossop Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
L Bottomleyb Yates40     
D Collst +[unknown] b Syed4     
A Jenningsb Syed49     
A Coatesc [unknown] b Zafar Iqbal15     
M Kellsc and b Zafar Iqbal6     
M Allenb Zafar Iqbal8     
J Brierleyc [unknown] b Zafar Iqbal31     
D Allenb Heywood19     
C Mitchesonst +[unknown] b Heywood5     
S Dysonnot out8     
T Rogersb Heywood1     
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Coll), 2-82 (Bottomley), 3-112 (Coates), 4-121 (Jennings), 5-129 (Kells), 6-144 (M Allen), 7-176 (D Allen), 8-187 (Brierley), 9-193 (Mitcheson), 10-203 (Rogers, 48.2 ov)
Thornham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Yates10   4401--60.004.00
Grant9   0370---4.11
Syed12   3442--36.003.67
Zafar Iqbal15   3614--22.504.07

Thornham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Walshc [unknown] b Mitcheson3     
I Heywoodb Mitcheson24     
L Hughesb Mitcheson6     
M Harroplbw b Mitcheson7     
M Sagarb D Allen13     
A Yatesc [unknown] b D Allen3     
M Micklethwaiteb D Allen0     
G Walshb D Allen0     
D Grantb D Allen6     
Zafar Iqbalc [unknown] b D Allen0     
A Syednot out0     
Total(all out, 20.3 overs)70
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (T Walsh), 2-19 (Hughes), 3-33 (Harrop), 4-60 (Sagar), 5-62 (Heywood), 6-62 (Micklethwaite), 7-64 (Yates), 8-64 (G Walsh), 9-70 (Grant), 10-70 (Zafar Iqbal, 20.3 ov)
Glossop Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
D Allen10   2336--10.003.30

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Glossop Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Thornham Second XI innings







This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Lancashire County League and CricketArchive

Our Sponsors...