Essex in First-Class Matches in 1921

Captain: JWHT Douglas

Home Grounds used:
County Ground, Leyton; Castle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester; Southchurch Park, Southend-on-Sea

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Hove; Kennington Oval, Kennington; Spa Ground, Gloucester; Recreation Ground, Bath; County Ground, Northampton; Dean Park, Bournemouth; The Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Old Trafford, Manchester; County Ground, Derby; Park Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford; Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Championship playing record:
P 26     W 5     D 8     L 13

First-Class playing record:
P 28     W 5     D 8     L 15

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

39 players appeared in First-Class matches for Essex in 1921:
CT Ashton; H Ashton; AE Banfield; G Carter; FJ Cooper; JG Dixon; JWHT Douglas; LC Eastman; FL Fane; GG Farnfield; HWF Franklin; JR Freeman; FW Gilligan; FH Gillingham; TG Grinter; SN Hare; JP Herringshaw; AWE Lapham; GM Louden; FA Loveday; CP McGahey; CD McIver; AD Martin; ES Missen; HM Morris; PE Morris; HC Mortlock; AS Moule; J O'Connor; PA Perrin; LJ Phillips; W Reeves; HW Riding; CJ Round; CAG Russell; NH Saint; HW Smith; P Toone; H Wagstaff.

16 players made their debut for Essex in these matches in 1921:
CT Ashton; H Ashton; AE Banfield; G Carter; FJ Cooper; GG Farnfield; HWF Franklin; SN Hare; JP Herringshaw; AWE Lapham; FA Loveday; ES Missen; AS Moule; J O'Connor; HW Riding; CJ Round.

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2005-2015 Essex CCC and CricketArchive