Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1960

See Also Other Matches

Captain: DW Hardy

Home Grounds used:
Eastwood Gardens, Gateshead; Kingsway, Bishop Auckland; Ashbrooke, Sunderland; Feethams Cricket Ground, Darlington; Wood Terrace, South Shields; Blackfyne, Blackhill, Consett

Away Grounds visited:
Acklam Park, Middlesbrough; Ernest Valentine Ground, Workington; Mitchell's and Butler's Ground, Birmingham; Danescourt, Wolverhampton; Osborne Avenue, Jesmond

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 11     W 1     D 8     L 2

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

25 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1960:
RP Alexander; FE Allen; HD Bell; JM Camburn; R Cole; GM Crawford; GF Fairley; F Forster; ITC Glen; JA Grieveson; DW Hardy; KR Hopper; R Inglis; BS Jackson; GB Johnson; GC Lamb; M Lax; CW Leach; K Longstaff; R Miller; MJ Tate; JM Watson; M Wilkinson; K Williamson; SH Young.

8 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1960:
RP Alexander; FE Allen; JA Grieveson; KR Hopper; BS Jackson; GB Johnson; R Miller; M Wilkinson.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive