Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1959

See Also Other Matches

Captain: DW Hardy

Home Grounds used:
Eastwood Gardens, Gateshead; Ropery Lane, Chester-le-Street; Kingsway, Bishop Auckland; Blackfyne, Blackhill, Consett; Feethams Cricket Ground, Darlington; Wood Terrace, South Shields

Away Grounds visited:
Osborne Avenue, Jesmond; Old Trafford, Manchester; St George's Road, Harrogate; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Trentham Road, Stoke-on-Trent; Edenside, Carlisle

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 12     W 3     D 7     L 2

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

23 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1959:
CRM Atkinson; HD Bell; B Bromley; JM Camburn; FA Campbell; R Cole; GM Crawford; F Forster; ITC Glen; DW Hardy; R Hornby; GC Lamb; M Lax; CW Leach; K Longstaff; NH Pigg; G Scribens; KH Thompson; W Wake; GG Wardle; JM Watson; MP Weston; SH Young.

8 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1959:
CRM Atkinson; B Bromley; FA Campbell; ITC Glen; R Hornby; CW Leach; G Scribens; GG Wardle.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive