Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1956

See Also Other Matches

Captain: DW Hardy

Home Grounds used:
Blackfyne, Blackhill, Consett; Kingsway, Bishop Auckland; Wood Terrace, South Shields; Feethams Cricket Ground, Darlington; Grangefield Road, Stockton-on-Tees

Away Grounds visited:
Edgbaston, Birmingham; Newford, Norton; Old Trafford, Manchester; Coatham Road, Redcar; Osborne Avenue, Jesmond; Fitz Park, Keswick

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 12     W 2     D 8     L 2

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

21 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1956:
R Aspinall; HD Bell; H Bitting; JM Camburn; JG Fox; WN Froud; DW Hardy; R Inglis; JG Keeler; D Kirby; GC Lamb; K Land; JG Molloy; AW Sanders; ME Scott; ARJ Steward; JM Watson; MP Weston; JG Williamson; K Williamson; SH Young.

7 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1956:
H Bitting; WN Froud; R Inglis; D Kirby; JG Molloy; MP Weston; SH Young.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive