Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1939

See Also Other Matches

Captain: DCH Townsend

Home Grounds used:
Ashbrooke, Sunderland; Belasis Lane, Billingham; Wood Terrace, South Shields; Blackfyne, Blackhill, Consett; Ropery Lane, Chester-le-Street

Away Grounds visited:
Osborne Avenue, Jesmond; Coatham Road, Redcar; County Ground, Lakenham; Michelin Ground, Stoke-on-Trent; Old Trafford, Manchester

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 10     W 1     D 5     L 4

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

32 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1939:
CL Adamson; AW Austin; HE Bailey; W Barron; JL Bewick; A Blunden; FS Booth; J Carr; JA Close; T Collin; A Elsdon; R Ferguson; M Gibson; J Grigor; S Guthrie; L Handy; SG Harker; L Harris; FI Herbert; J Iley; JR Latchford; AH McQueen; E Manners; JH Olsen; AH Parnaby; EN Randle; JE Richardson; JM Robinson; DCH Townsend; W Weightman; JA Wheatley; RE Wylde.

10 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1939:
JL Bewick; A Blunden; FS Booth; SG Harker; L Harris; AH McQueen; JE Richardson; JM Robinson; JA Wheatley; RE Wylde.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive