Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1925

See Also Other Matches

Captain: H Brooks

Home Grounds used:
Feethams Cricket Ground, Darlington; Blackfyne, Blackhill, Consett; Wood Terrace, South Shields; Ropery Lane, Chester-le-Street

Away Grounds visited:
Old Trafford, Manchester; Osborne Avenue, Jesmond; Vicarage Ground, North Ormesby, Middlesbrough; Townfield Lane, Oxton

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 8     W 3     D 2     L 3

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

23 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1925:
WHR Alderson; H Brooks; J Carr; JJ Common; J Coulson; TK Dobson; WA Dobson; HC Ferens; JG Galley; H Gibbon; A Goodrick; GWW Howgate; T Kinch; JT Marshall; HN Moon; M Nichol; R Nichol; WR Romaines; G Scott Page; TG Smith; GM Tait; H Turner; LH Weight.

9 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1925:
J Coulson; WA Dobson; JG Galley; H Gibbon; GWW Howgate; HN Moon; WR Romaines; TG Smith; GM Tait.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive