Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1922

See Also Other Matches

Captain: T Kinch

Home Grounds used:
Wood Terrace, South Shields; Ashbrooke, Sunderland; Blackfyne, Blackhill, Consett; Ropery Lane, Chester-le-Street

Away Grounds visited:
Whitegate Park, Blackpool; Osborne Avenue, Jesmond; Duke's Park, Bridlington; Rake Lane, Wallasey

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 8     W 2     D 3     L 3

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

21 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1922:
WHR Alderson; P Blaylock; H Brooks; JJ Common; TK Dobson; AG Doggart; JH Doggart; G Gibson; A Goodrick; CF Gowland; T Kinch; JT Marshall; CR Milam; TD Miller; G Scott Page; W Spiller; EL Squance; TC Squance; TW Swinhoe; JRM Wake; LH Weight.

8 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1922:
P Blaylock; TK Dobson; AG Doggart; JH Doggart; G Gibson; CF Gowland; TD Miller; TW Swinhoe.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive