Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1909

See Also Other Matches

Captain: T Coulson

Home Grounds used:
Feethams Cricket Ground, Darlington; Carley Hill Ground, Sunderland; Wood Terrace, South Shields; Ashbrooke, Sunderland; Ropery Lane, Chester-le-Street

Away Grounds visited:
Osborne Avenue, Jesmond; St George's Road, Harrogate; Townfield Lane, Oxton; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; County Ground, Stoke-on-Trent

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 10     W 3     D 2     L 5

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

28 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1909:
CY Adamson; AP Ashley; J Bewick; TA Bradford; C Brooks; RY Brydon; J Bucknell; M Combey; T Coulson; BS Cumberlege; R Emmerson; GP Gore; T Kinch; A Lowings; JA Lush; WE Maynard; A Morris; A Oliver; CH Parkin; GE Pinder; EB Proud; IL Robinson; JM Russell; AL Scott Owen; T Smith; J Thackeray; G Turnbull; AE Walker.

12 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1909:
TA Bradford; C Brooks; J Bucknell; M Combey; BS Cumberlege; R Emmerson; A Lowings; JA Lush; WE Maynard; A Oliver; GE Pinder; IL Robinson.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive