Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1902

See Also Other Matches

Captain: JF Whitwell

Home Grounds used:
Feethams Cricket Ground, Darlington; Ashbrooke, Sunderland; Bunker Hill, Philadelphia; Village Ground, Burnmoor

Away Grounds visited:
Osborne Avenue, Jesmond; County Ground, Northampton; The Chuckery, Walsall; Breckon Hill Road Ground, Middlesbrough

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 8     W 2     D 4     L 2

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

24 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1902:
CY Adamson; J Bewick; G Blunt; R Bousfield; A Burn; J Butler; T Coulson; RC Cumberlege; RF Cumberlege; JW Gibbon; NSA Harrison; J Kirtley; LV Lodge; TE Parrington; T Prince; J Robinson; JA Robinson; E Shaw; JH Shaw; AP Stainton; G Turnbull; JF Whitwell; WF Whitwell; G Wreford-Brown.

7 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1902:
J Bewick; G Blunt; RC Cumberlege; NSA Harrison; LV Lodge; J Robinson; AP Stainton.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive