Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1897

See Also Other Matches

Captain: RH Mallett

Home Grounds used:
Clarence Road Ground, West Hartlepool; Prince Consort Road, Gateshead; Bunker Hill, Philadelphia; Village Ground, Burnmoor

Away Grounds visited:
Osborne Avenue, Jesmond; County Ground, Northampton; County Ground, Lakenham; FP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 8     W 3     D 4     L 1

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

28 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1897:
CY Adamson; J Bewick; R Bousfield; DG Crichton; CL Dobson; EW Elliot; JW Gibbon; AW Gowland; J Gregory; AB Horsley; MH Horsley; T Hutton; T Lambert; J Lee; AV McGregor; RH Mallett; M Marsden; G Middlemiss; EG Roe; F Simpson; C Snowdon; J Taylor; G Turnbull; AW Welch; JF Whitwell; WF Whitwell; WR Wilson; J Young.

14 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1897:
J Bewick; DG Crichton; CL Dobson; EW Elliot; JW Gibbon; AW Gowland; AB Horsley; MH Horsley; M Marsden; EG Roe; C Snowdon; J Taylor; G Turnbull; WR Wilson.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive