Durham Cricekt Archive

Durham Cricket Archive

Durham in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1896

See Also Other Matches

Captain: WF Whitwell

Home Grounds used:
Village Ground, Burnmoor; Feethams Cricket Ground, Darlington

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Northampton; Northumberland Club Ground, Heaton

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 4     W 1     D 2     L 1

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

20 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Durham in 1896:
CY Adamson; W Anderson; R Bousfield; R Clarke; AB Crosby; J Dowson; GWA Firth; J Gregory; T Lambert; J Lee; AV McGregor; RH Mallett; G Middlemiss; D Nichol; F Simpson; JT Smith; CR Toomer; JF Whitwell; WF Whitwell; J Young.

4 players made their debut for Durham in these matches in 1896:
R Bousfield; J Lee; G Middlemiss; JT Smith.


This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © Durham County Cricket Club and CricketArchive