Derbyshire in First-Class Matches in 2008

See Also One-Day Matches and Twenty-20 Matches and Second XI Matches and Other Matches

Captain: R Clarke

Home Grounds used:
County Ground, Derby; Queen's Park, Chesterfield

Away Grounds visited:
County Ground, Bristol; The SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; The Ford County Ground, Chelmsford; County Ground, Northampton; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Grace Road, Leicester

Championship playing record:
P 16     W 4     D 9     L 3

First-Class playing record:
P 18     W 4     D 10     L 4

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

25 players appeared in First-Class matches for Derbyshire in 2008:
DJ Birch; PM Borrington; JL Clare; R Clarke; KJ Dean; ND Doshi; WW Hinds; ID Hunter; FA Klokker; CK Langeveldt; MAK Lawson; T Lungley; J Needham; TJ New; DJ Pipe; T Poynton; DJ Redfern; CJL Rogers; JL Sadler; GM Smith; SD Stubbings; FD Telo; GG Wagg; WA White; RA Whiteley.

9 players made their debut for Derbyshire in these matches in 2008:
R Clarke; ND Doshi; WW Hinds; CK Langeveldt; MAK Lawson; TJ New; JL Sadler; FD Telo; RA Whiteley.

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles

Website Main Sponsor