Derbyshire in First-Class Matches in 1932

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: AW Richardson

Home Grounds used:
County Ground, Derby; Rutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston; Queen's Park, Chesterfield; The Park, Buxton

Away Grounds visited:
Old Trafford, Manchester; County Ground, Northampton; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; Kennington Oval, Kennington; County Ground, Southampton; Angel Ground, Tonbridge; County Ground, Leyton; County Ground, Hove; Edgbaston, Birmingham; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Headingley, Leeds; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Taunton; Bath Grounds, Ashby-de-la-Zouch

Championship playing record:
P 26     W 6     D 12     L 8

First-Class playing record:
P 27     W 7     D 12     L 8

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

23 players appeared in First-Class matches for Derbyshire in 1932:
AE Alderman; TR Armstrong; GHC Beet; LB Blaxland; CC Clarke; WH Copson; CS Elliott; H Elliott; JDH Gilbert; TA Higson; GR Jackson; GM Lee; TB Mitchell; AV Pope; AW Richardson; AF Skinner; D Smith; H Storer; E Sykes; LF Townsend; SG Walker; TS Worthington; WJ Wright.

5 players made their debut for Derbyshire in these matches in 1932:
WH Copson; CS Elliott; TA Higson; SG Walker; WJ Wright.

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles

Website Main Sponsor