Derbyshire in First-Class Matches in 1910

See Also Second XI Matches

Captain: J Chapman

Home Grounds used:
County Ground, Derby; North Road, Glossop; Queen's Park, Chesterfield; Miners Welfare Ground, Blackwell

Away Grounds visited:
Kennington Oval, Kennington; County Ground, Leyton; The Saffrons, Eastbourne; Bat and Ball Ground, Gravesend; Aylestone Road, Leicester; Trent Bridge, Nottingham; County Ground, Southampton; Park Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford; Edgbaston, Birmingham; County Ground, Northampton; Aigburth, Liverpool

Championship playing record:
P 22     W 2     D 6     L 14

First-Class playing record:
P 22     W 2     D 6     L 14

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

32 players appeared in First-Class matches for Derbyshire in 1910:
G Beet; J Bowden; FC Bracey; SWA Cadman; J Chapman; H Cooper; BO Corbett; G Curgenven; T Forrester; G Grainger; GR Gregory; J Handford; TA Higson; SM Holden; A Howcroft; J Humphries; HFD Jelf; ST Langton; AE Lawton; C Lowe; A Marsden; A Morton; E Needham; CN Newcombe; FA Newton; L Oliver; RB Rickman; CF Root; R Sale; FH Taylor; WT Taylor; A Warren.

8 players made their debut for Derbyshire in these matches in 1910:
G Beet; BO Corbett; J Handford; SM Holden; HFD Jelf; A Marsden; CN Newcombe; CF Root.

This page created by the CricketArchive Oracles

Website Main Sponsor