Seasons Players Records and Statistics Grounds
Team Pictures

Berkshire in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1955

Captain: JA Mence

Home Grounds used:
Church Road, Reading; Reading School Ground, Erleigh Road, Reading; St Bartholomew's Grammar School Ground, Newbury; Huntley and Palmer Ground, Reading

Away Grounds visited:
Roskear, Camborne; The County Cricket Ground, Exeter; London Road, High Wycombe; Redlands Sports Ground, Weymouth; Roman Way Sports Ground, Oxford

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 10     W 1     D 7     L 2

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

25 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Berkshire in 1955:
BG Brocklehurst; CEW Brooks; ADB Brow; CMS Crombie; AT Davis; JR Digby; AW Flatman; JR Ford; AA Hillary; T Ingram; RM James; GR Langdale; JA Mence; MN Morgan; EJ Palmer; FC Pickett; AG Robinson; MA Salmon; AJ Sly; PDR Smith; JGC Surridge; JR Tovey; DH Waghorn; AC Walton; DE Young.

9 players made their debut for Berkshire in these matches in 1955:
BG Brocklehurst; ADB Brow; JR Digby; JR Ford; T Ingram; EJ Palmer; PDR Smith; JGC Surridge; DH Waghorn.

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2006-2018 Berkshire CCC and CricketArchive