Seasons Players Records and Statistics Grounds
Team Pictures

Berkshire in Minor Counties Championship Matches in 1908

Captain: CEMY Nepean

Home Grounds used:
County Ground, Kensington Road, Reading

Away Grounds visited:
Kennington Oval, Kennington; Osborne Street, Wolverton; County Ground, Trowbridge; Poole Park, Poole

Minor Counties Championship playing record:
P 8     W 1     D 2     L 5

Click on these links for the season's Minor Counties Championship scorecards and results
or Minor Counties Championship batting averages or Minor Counties Championship bowling averages

26 players appeared in Minor Counties Championship matches for Berkshire in 1908:
W Barker; H Barrett; JH Bennett; H Brougham; W Cave; RJ Collins; E Garnett; FWL Gull; AM Holdsworth; WO Hubbard; TMC Hunt; FW Metcalfe; HFM Morres; CEMY Nepean; WFE Newberry; EF Rowe; FE Rowe; KJ Seth-Smith; HW Shoosmith; Spencer; AP Strange; GV Tate; EA Watts; HV Whichelow; HF Willcocks; GE Williams.

10 players made their debut for Berkshire in these matches in 1908:
RJ Collins; FWL Gull; AM Holdsworth; WO Hubbard; FW Metcalfe; WFE Newberry; GV Tate; HV Whichelow; HF Willcocks; GE Williams.

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2006-2018 Berkshire CCC and CricketArchive