Nevis v Trinidad and Tobago
Stanford Twenty20 2006 (Semi-Final)
VenueStanford Cricket Ground, Coolidge on 11th August 2006 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNevis won the toss and decided to field
ResultTrinidad and Tobago won by 74 runs
UmpiresGE Greaves, EA Nicholls
TV umpireCE Mack
RefereeACL Richards
Reserve UmpireMRV James
Man of the MatchKA Pollard

Trinidad and Tobago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WKD Perkinsb Monzack1516 2-93.75
MJ Belconc Woodley b TA Willett1913 2-146.15
KA Pollardc Browne b AE Willett8338 47218.42
*D Ganganot out6239 42158.97
RL Powellb Phillip12 --50.00
S Babwahb TA Willett34 --75.00
+D Ramdinb Phillip54 1-125.00
S Badreenot out65 1-120.00
RR Emritdid not bat      
M Dillondid not bat      
N Ramjassdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Belcon, 3.1 ov), 2-57 (Perkins, 6.3 ov), 3-171 (Pollard, 15.3 ov), 4-180 (Powell, 16.1 ov), 5-195 (Babwah, 17.6 ov), 6-202 (Ramdin, 18.6 ov)
Nevis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maynard4   04302--10.75
TA Willett4   02721-12.006.75
Monzack4   0461--24.0011.50
Phillip4   0322--12.008.00
Browne2   0250-1-12.50
AE Willett2   0261--12.0013.00

Nevis inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KOA Powellb Dillon02 --0.00
ST Woodleyb Badree12 --50.00
TA Willettb Badree57 1-71.43
*SC Williamsb Dillon75 1-140.00
JS Liburdc Ramdin b Dillon43 1-133.33
DJ Brownec Belcon b Emrit2630 3186.67
+JM Simmondsnot out6547 53138.30
AE Willettb Pollard55 1-100.00
WD Phillipc Ramdin b Pollard01 --0.00
JC Maynardc Ganga b Babwah210 --20.00
FJ Monzacknot out212 --16.67
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Powell, 0.3 ov), 2-3 (Woodley, 1.3 ov), 3-8 (TA Willett, 1.6 ov), 4-22 (Williams, 2.3 ov), 5-37 (Liburd, 4.4 ov), 6-66 (Browne, 10.4 ov), 7-89 (AE Willett, 12.3 ov), 8-89 (Phillip, 12.4 ov), 9-114 (Maynard, 15.5 ov)
Trinidad and Tobago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dillon4   0303318.007.50
Badree3   0142--9.004.67
Ramjass4   0190---4.75
Emrit2   01711112.008.50
Babwah4   0161--24.004.00
Pollard2   0192-26.009.50
Ganga1   0180---18.00

--> D Ganga passed his previous highest score of 26 in twenty20 matches
--> SC Williams made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> DJ Browne made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> WD Phillip made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> JC Maynard made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> FJ Monzack made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> FJ Monzack made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> M Dillon achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed KOA Powell in the Nevis innings (previous best was 0-10)

KA Pollard was awarded the Play of the Day





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive