Scotland v Australia A
Australia A in British Isles 1998
VenueRaeburn Place, Edinburgh on 15th August 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia A won by 175 runs
UmpiresJ Breslin, D Walker
ScorersJP Barrett (Australia A), NJ Leitch (Scotland)
Man of the MatchRJ Campbell

Australia A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MEK Husseyc Salmond b Stanger5073856-68.49
+RJ Campbellb Allingham1201221888-98.36
*MJ Di Venutoc Dyer b Steindl61226--50.00
A Symondsc Patterson b Stanger44365651122.22
DR Martynnot out3441501-82.93
ML Haydenc Salmond b Steindl181617-1112.50
DF Hillsrun out9811--112.50
BP Juliannot out111--100.00
AJ Bicheldid not bat      
CR Millerdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)291
Fall of wickets:
1-94 (Hussey), 2-128 (Di Venuto), 3-214 (Symonds), 4-242 (Campbell), 5-275 (Hayden), 6-289 (Hills)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brinkley10   0320---3.20
Thomson5   0370---7.40
Stanger10   0652-730.006.50
Steindl10   05921-30.005.90
Dyer6   0430---7.17
Allingham9   0511-254.005.67

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BMW Pattersonc Hussey b Bichel177--14.29
IL Philipb Bichel11019--10.00
ST Crawleyc Julian b Bichel618281-33.33
+DR Lockhartc Campbell b Julian63550--17.14
*G Salmondrun out1720294-85.00
IM Stangerlbw b Miller285382--52.83
MJD Allinghamc Campbell b Julian1018302-55.56
JE Brinkleyb Miller827291-29.63
PD Steindlnot out153453--44.12
K Thomsonb Symonds01815--0.00
NR Dyerc Di Venuto b Symonds72319--30.43
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Patterson), 2-8 (Philip), 3-11 (Crawley), 4-33 (Salmond), 5-33 (Lockhart), 6-59 (Allingham), 7-83 (Brinkley), 8-91 (Stanger), 9-98 (Thomson), 10-116 (Dyer)
Australia A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bichel10   52032-20.002.00
Julian8   1162-224.002.00
Miller10   1252--30.002.50
Martyn1   030---3.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive