Australia A v India A
Top End Series 2006
VenueMarrara Cricket Ground, Darwin on 8th July 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia A won by 4 wickets
UmpiresGAV Baxter, RL Parry
RefereeDJ Harper
ScorersM Burgess, N O'Reilly

Australia A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Jaquesc Patel b Sodhi1730572156.67
*+BJ Haddinlbw b TP Singh56751117174.67
MJ Cosgroverun out (Chawla)11220--8.33
BJ Hodgeb TP Singh5671892-78.87
TR Birtc Jadeja b Chawla174--14.29
SR Watsonc Gambhir b Chawla4050593180.00
JR Hopesc and b TP Singh81619--50.00
BR Doreyrun out (Sodhi->Patel)61010--60.00
SW Taitst Patel b Jadeja111012-1110.00
DJ Cullenc Sodhi b Jadeja4119--36.36
BW Hilfenhausnot out001--0.00
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 200 minutes, 48.4 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Jaques, 11.1 ov), 2-52 (Cosgrove, 14.5 ov), 3-107 (Haddin, 24.1 ov), 4-108 (Birt, 25.2 ov), 5-182 (Hodge, 40.2 ov), 6-188 (Watson, 41.3 ov), 7-198 (Dorey, 44.6 ov), 8-198 (Hopes, 45.1 ov), 9-213 (Cullen, 48.3 ov), 10-213 (Tait, 48.4 ov)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
RP Singh6   02806--4.67
Sodhi8   0331-148.004.12
Chawla10   13821-30.003.80
TP Singh10   0383--20.003.80
Venugopal Rao5   0260---5.20

India A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RV Uthappac Haddin b Dorey1528342-53.57
G Gambhirlbw b Cullen4152954-78.85
S Dhawanc Watson b Dorey46101-66.67
*Y Venugopal Raoc Haddin b Watson55811187-67.90
RG Sharmac Haddin b Cullen102533--40.00
TP Singhc and b Hilfenhaus214675--45.65
RS Sodhinot out2634642-76.47
+PA Patelnot out1920283-95.00
RA Jadejadid not bat      
PP Chawladid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 16 w)25
Total(6 wickets, 234 minutes, 48.4 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Uthappa, 7.4 ov), 2-47 (Dhawan, 9.4 ov), 3-104 (Gambhir, 20.3 ov), 4-128 (Sharma, 28.3 ov), 5-151 (Venugopal Rao, 35.4 ov), 6-181 (TP Singh, 43.2 ov)
Australia A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tait10   03706--3.70
Dorey8   03125-24.003.88
Hilfenhaus4   02211-24.005.50
Cullen9   0442--27.004.89
Watson9   03214-54.003.56

--> BJ Haddin 50 in 67 balls, 104 minutes
--> BJ Hodge 50 in 62 balls, 76 minutes
--> Y Venugopal Rao 50 in 72 balls, 105 minutes
--> RA Jadeja made his debut in Australia in ListA matches

12th men: C.B.Bailey (Australia A) & S.Badrinath (India A)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive