Minor Counties v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2003
VenuePenrhyn Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea, Colwyn Bay on 13th August 2003 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresSW Kuhlmann, TG Wilson
ScorersKB O'Connell (Minor Counties), DR Parry (Marylebone Cricket Club)

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Kellettnot out140  25- 
JAH Marshallb Bradshaw4     
OA Dawkinsc Bradshaw b Brown12     
MJ Marvelllbw b Dobson10     
DM Lanec Trower b Boroughs26     
*DR Clarkenot out31     
+AB Lemmeydid not bat      
Shahid Mahboobdid not bat      
SN Barnesdid not bat      
DF Ralfsdid not bat      
BT Ashworthdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(4 wickets, declared, 55 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Marshall), 2-54 (Dawkins), 3-79 (Marvell), 4-181 (Lane)
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson12   1670--
Bradshaw9   4101--
Ajaz Akhtar5   2130--
Brown17   3671--
Dobson8   1411--
Boroughs4   0291--

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JA Knottrun out5848    
RWJ Howittb Marshall60     
J Trowerc Kellett b Dawkins23     
CW Boroughsc Kellett b Dawkins4     
CM Molest Lemmey b Marshall20     
MC Dobsonst Lemmey b Marshall20     
AJ Hallnot out24     
Ajaz Akhtarb Dawkins5     
C Brownst Lemmey b Dawkins0     
PJ Bradshawnot out5     
EJ Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(8 wickets, 50 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Knott), 2-134 (Trower), 3-146 (Howitt), 4-146 (Boroughs), 5-188 (Mole), 6-189 (Dobson), 7-204 (Ajaz Akhtar), 8-210 (Brown)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Mahboob8   1300--
Barnes5   0410--
Ralfs10   1310--
Lane5   0230--
Dawkins12   0494--
Marshall10   1483--

An hour's play was lost in the morning due to rain.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive