Leicestershire v Worcestershire
Other matches in England 2006
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 17th April 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 29 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresIM Armitage, D Johnson
ScorersND Smith (Worcestershire), GA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JK Maundersc Malik b Shahid4761 5177.05
JL Sadlerc Thomas b Malik2852 4-53.85
*HD Ackermanrun out (Price)2022 2190.91
D Mongianot out7     
J Allenbynot out16     
JN Snapedid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)14
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 27 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Sadler), 2-98 (Maunders), 3-101 (Ackerman)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan6   1170---2.83
Mason6   03502--5.83
Malik5   0331--30.006.60
Sillence5   016011-3.20
Shahid2   061--12.003.00
Price3   0170---5.67

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DKH Mitchellc Maunders b Cummins1419 2-73.68
SC Moorelbw b Sheriyar310 --30.00
RJ Sillenceb Maunders1227 1-44.44
*BF Smithnot out1115 1-73.33
GA Hicknot out39 --33.33
+AC Thomasdid not bat      
FH Shahiddid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
MS Masondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 13.1 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Moore), 2-27 (Mitchell), 3-44 (Sillence)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cummins4   1171-124.004.25
Sheriyar4   11711-24.004.25
Maunders3   01112-18.003.67

--> The match was reduced to 27 overs per side, Worcestershire target was 175 runs
--> When play was halted Worcestershire needed to have scored 81 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive