Glamorgan v Somerset
Other matches in England 1890
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 25th, 26th July 1890 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by an innings and 76 runs
UmpiresJHG Devey, R Humphrey
Close of play day 1

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LCH Palairetb Robinson40     
*HT Hewettb Samuel28     
GB Nicholsb Samuel49     
EJ Tylerb Reid13     
H Rossc Llewelyn b Clark44     
VT Hillc EW Jones b Reid16     
JA Gibbsc FN Jones b Clark14     
AE Clappc Samuel b Robinson46     
EJ Lockc Williams b Robinson41     
CHR Stockb Samuel0     
+EW Ebdonnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb)9
Total(all out, 102.3 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-300 (102.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gwynn11   4300--
Samuel30   31053--
Reid20   5402--
Williams1   010--
Clark8   2212--
Llewelyn6   2110--
Watson4   1120--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WD Llewelynb Tyler4     
T Robinsonb Tyler6     
EW Jonesb Nichols3     
JG Clarkc Hill b Nichols3     
E Reidb Tyler14     
AW Morrisb Tyler7     
WH Watsonb Tyler1     
WH Gwynnc Clapp b Tyler24     
WH Williamsc Hewett b Tyler0     
AW Samuelnot out15     
+FN Jonesc Gibbs b Nichols5     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out, 48 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-84 (48 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyler24   10377--
Nichols24   9453--

Glamorgan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
WD Llewelynb Palairet20     
T Robinsonlbw b Tyler33     
EW Jonesc and b Tyler7     
JG Clarkb Tyler3     
E Reidc Hewett b Tyler2     
AW Morrisc Hewett b Tyler11     
WH Watsonnot out3     
WH Gwynnc Stock b Nichols20     
WH Williamsst Ebdon b Tyler37     
AW Samuelb Tyler0     
+FN Jonesb Nichols0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 75.4 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-140 (75.4 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tyler38   14617--
Palairet8   3161--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive